Empty Basket
Your cart is empty
VAT: $0.00
Total: $0.00
Voucher Code
Total: $0.00

PFA Awards 2014

The PFA awards or Professional Footballers Association awards took place last night in London. The awards included Men's PFA player of the year and Men's PFA young player of the year.

The PFA awards took place last night to recognise the players choice of Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year and the Team of the Year. The awards went to:

Luis Suarez - Player of the Year, with the runners up including Eden Hazard and Yaya Toure respectively

Eden Hazard - Young Player of the Year, with the 2nd and 3rd place going to Daniel Sturridge and Luke Shaw respectively.

Team of the Year: Cech  (Chelsea), Shaw (Southampton) , Cahill (Chelsea), Kompany (Man City), Coleman (Everton) , Hazard (Chelsea), Toure (Manchester City), Gerrard (Liverpool), Lallana(Southampton), Suarez(Liverpool), Sturridge (Liverpool). 

Let us know what you think of the awards, did Suarez deserve the Player of the Year, was Hazard really better than Sturridge and Shaw and have the players chosen the best Team of the Year? Tell us your thoughts on Twitter, Facebook and Google Plus.

Share this Article
Cookies on our website:
By clicking "I'm OK with cookies", you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to deliver and maintain our website core services, analyze site usage and assist in our marketing efforts, including advertising personalisation. Choose "Cookie Settings" to pick specific cookies you're okay with or to change your preferences.
I'm OK With Cookies Cookie Settings ?